As Snapchat has gained prominence among social media apps, you might probably see the app being used by your friends and family members.
You might also wonder about how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat, after all, such a feature by Snapchat is supposed to be an undetectable sort of mechanism for those who are facing its very usage. Check this article if you are interested to know How to Block Someone on Snapchat.
This article will deconstruct the usage of the Snapchat block feature and look at some of the ways to know whether you are blocked by a person on Snapchat or not.
How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat
If you keep on wondering about how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat, then fret no more. There are variety of ways you can try using to decipher about whether you are blocked on Snapchat or not.
There can be several telltale signs for knowing whether you are blocked on Snapchat such as:
- You are unable to find the Snapchat account of a person. If you are suddenly unable to find the Snapchat username of a person who you were friends with or simply knew them by searching them by either username or their full name, then there might be a possibly that you have been blocked.
This can be a useful sign if you are wondering about how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
- Conversation thread with the person might not be available. You may try looking at a recent conversation with the user who you think may have blocked you on Snapchat, if you are unable to find the conversation thread, it can mean that they have either blocked you or the conversation thread was far too old.
- You might be able to find the person by using a different account. If you are still somehow unconvinced, then you can try using a different Snapchat account and looking for the person who you think may have blocked you.
If you are able to find them by their username or full name on a different account but not on the one you think they have blocked you on, then it means that they have indeed blocked you.
- They may not appear in your contacts list. If you are unable to find the person in your contacts list on Snapchat, then that can also be one significant sign that you have been blocked by the person you are looking for.
If any of these occur to you on Snapchat, then you unfortunately might be blocked on Snapchat. These should help you in clearing your doubt about how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. Check this article if you wanted to know How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat on Android and iPhone.
What Does Block Mean on Snapchat
While you may have cleared your doubt about how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat, you still might be wondering about what does block mean on Snapchat.
Simply put, blocking someone on Snapchat means that you will render yourself invisible to the person who you have blocked. By blocking a user on Snapchat, they will be removed from your friends list if they were on it along with being removed from your best friends list if they were ever there.
You will also make sure that your contact details, username and full name are safely kept hidden from the watchful eyes of the person who you have blocked. Essentially, the user who has been blocked will be unable to find you, regardless of how much they try, nor will they be able to send you any snaps or messages.
With this, your query about what does block mean on Snapchat along with how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat should be resolved, if you have any further questions, don’t forget to comment below!
Was this Article Helpful?
Did I just helped you solve one of your problem? Support me by buying me a coffee. Thanks for your support