As blocking is more or less a permanent feature of many social media apps, it’s a given that users of such social media apps/sites would want to know whether they are blocked or not on the app or the site.
This is also the case for Snapchat, if you are wondering about how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat, then you have come to the right place.
For this article will be dealing with how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat in simple and clear details along with explaining why it might have been done.
How to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat
If you are wondering about how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat, then don’t be confused. There can be various ways to tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat or not, some of them are:
- Try searching for the username of the person you think has blocked you. This is the first thing you should do when trying to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat, simply search for the username or the full name of the other person on Snapchat.
If you are able to find them by searching, that means they haven’t blocked you, if you can’t then they may have blocked you.
- Check your contacts list. This is another way to tell whether someone has blocked you or not, simply check your contacts list for the person you think may have blocked you.
If you are unable to find them in your contacts list, then they may have blocked you. This is one of the most preferable ways for how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
- Check your recent conversations on Snapchat. You can try checking your recent conversations with the person who you think may have blocked you on Snapchat. If they don’t show up in your chat history, that might be a telling sign that they may have blocked you.
Although it could also mean that you simply didn’t have a conversation with the said person for a long time.
- Try sending them a message on Snapchat. You could also try sending them a message on Snapchat, if you either get the pending message, it would mean that they have removed you. If you see a Failed to send message notification, then you might possibly be blocked by that user.
- Search for their username or full name by using a different account. This can be one of the best ways to tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat, you can simply make another account on Snapchat and search for the person who you think may have blocked you on Snapchat.
If you are able to find them with the different account while they remain invisible in your main one, then that would unfortunately mean that they have blocked you on Snapchat.
And these are some of the ways you could try using for knowing how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
Why was I blocked on Snapchat?
There can be variety of reasons for being blocked on Snapchat, you might possibly have been a bit too hard on the person, or they may have felt harassed by you.
If you haven’t been either of that, it could simply mean that they decided it was time to move on and simply blocked you. In such a case, there is nothing that can be done once you are blocked.
With this, you now should know how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat along with why they might have done so.
Was this Article Helpful?
Did I just helped you solve one of your problem? Support me by buying me a coffee. Thanks for your support